Home » Membership » Fellowships and Awards » Academic Achievement Awards

Academic Achievement Awards

Each year, as part of our Annual Awards Ceremony, we will be giving two awards for academic achievement and excellence:

  • CPM Achievement Award – awarded to the candidate with the highest mark for the Certificate in Pharmaceutical Medicine exam (MCQ).
  • DPM Achievement Award – awarded to the candidate with the highest combined mark over three exam papers (SAQ, MCQ and CAP) for the Diploma in Pharmaceutical Medicine exams.

We will award this for the first time in 2023 for those who complete the exams in 2022.

DPM and CPM Achievement Awards

How are the winner’s chosen?

FPM will automatically identify those who have gained the highest mark in the CPM and DPM exams each year. If there is a tie, the awards will be given jointly and each will receive a full cash prize.

Annual Awards Ceremony

The winners of the Achievement Awards are invited to attend our Annual Awards Ceremony, where they will be formally announced and presented with a certificate.

If you have any questions, please email membership@fpm.org.uk 



The CPM Achievement Award has a prize of £250.

The DPM Achievement Award has a prize of £500.


Further reading