Join the members group    Follow Us
- banner1
Close Me!

12 June 2019 at NCVO. Find out more and book.

  • FPM Education Day

    Register to attend our sixth annual Education Day on 12 June 2019.

    12 June 2019 at NCVO. Find out more and book.

  • Membership of FPM

    Find out how to join the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine and the benefits of membership

    Find out about the requirements and benefits of becoming an Affliate, Associate, Member, or Fellow of FPM. Existing members can learn how to get involved.

  • What is Pharmaceutical Medicine?

    Find out about the medical specialty of pharmaceutical medicine

    What is Pharmaceutical Medicine? Learn more about the drug development process and the roles that pharmaceutical physicians play at each stage.

Your FPM...


Are you a medical student or trainee interested in the research and development of medicines?

Are you an experienced doctor looking for a career move into an exciting and diverse specialty?

Find out more about the different roles and entry into pharmaceutical medicine in our careers booklet - download here.

Doctors, employers and recruiters might also wish to download the Pharmaceutical Medicine Specialty Training person specification, which is also FPM's recommended criteria for entry into pharmaceutical medicine.


Good Pharmaceutical Medical Practice




Good Pharmaceutical Medical Practice sets out the expected standards, conduct and behaviour of doctors practising pharmaceutical medicine. Find out more about the document and download a copy here.

Latest News

JFPM Edition 3 - Paediatric Medicines Development
This edition is published in collaboration with the RCPCH and features articles on all aspects of paediatric drug development. Also includes the usual FPM news, events and features. Read it here.

Fellowship and Awards 2019
The decision to admit an individual as Fellow, Honorary Fellow, Honorary Member or Member by Distinction will be made by the Board of Trustees on 10 July 2019 and applicants will be informed of their decision by 17 July 2019.

Trainees' Committee
Applications are invited from PMST trainees interested in joining the Trainees' Committee as committee members. Find out more here

Privacy and Cookie Policy
We have updated our Privacy and Cookie Policy

Upcoming Events

  FPM Education Day 2019
  Effective Educational Supervision
  Annual General Meeting 2019
  Awards Ceremony 2019
  FPM Annual Symposium 2019

Subscribe to our email alerts

Be the first to hear about our events, FPM news, and updates on the specialty: Sign up here.