FPM AGM – a farewell to Tim Higenbottam

Posted on: Friday 19 November 2021
Author: FPM

We held our AGM on Wednesday 10 November 2021, during which Dr Flic Gabbay and Dr Sheuli Porkess formally took on the roles of President and Vice-President respectively. Dr Chris Worth was also appointed Registrar of FPM.

Flic was elected as FPM President in April 2021, and Sheuli and Chris were respectively elected and appointed in June 2021.

Farewell to Professor Tim Higenbottam

Flic’s election as President of FPM meant we had to bid farewell to outgoing president Professor Tim Higenbottam. During his three year term Tim oversaw a period of great change for FPM and our specialty. The global pandemic put pharmaceutical medicine into the public consciousness like never before and the digital transformation that Professor Higenbottam embraced and championed allowed us to react to this phenomenon with popular webinars and blog articles. We’d like to wish Tim the best of luck with his next endeavours, and we hope he’ll continue to play an active role in FPM. Please feel free to leave a message for Tim on our LinkedIn page.

Professor Higenbottam and his wife came to FPM HQ in November 2021 to say farewell to the staff and to receive his past president’s medal.

FPM Vacancy

We’re seeking a new Chair for the Education and Standards Committee

Find out more

FPM has been nominated for three more awards!

Find out more

FPM Annual Awards 2024

Find out more

Book now to sit the DPM and CPM examinations 2024

Find out more