Join the members group    Follow Us

Election of Fellows Ordinary and Honorary and Members Honorary and by Distinction

Applications for Election of Members (MFPM) to Ordinary Fellowship (FFPM) 2019

Fellowship of the Faculty recognises an individual’s significant contribution to both the practice and science of Pharmaceutical Medicine and to the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine.

Fellowship of the Faculty is an accolade held by some of the most exceptional and innovative pharmaceutical physicians in the world. It is a mark of achievement and skill as a doctor and recognises an ongoing contribution to the profession and the specialty. 

Proposals for Election of Honorary Fellows, Honorary Members and Members by Distinction 2019

Honorary Fellowship and Membership

Honorary Fellowship is the highest honour the Faculty can bestow, it recognises the recipient’s eminence within their own field and their outstanding contribution to pharmaceutical medicine.  Honorary Membership recognises those who have made significant contributions in the fields of research, teaching, medicine, general science or society. Honorary Fellows and Members need not be medically qualified and these honours are strictly limited. 

Membership by Distinction

This is an exceptional route to Membership for individuals who have made a significant contribution beyond the normal day-to-day practice of pharmaceutical medicine. These awards are limited and may not be made every year. Members by Distinction have the same rights, privileges and obligations as Members and may also apply for Ordinary Fellowship (FFPM). 

Annual Fellowship, Membership and Awards Ceremony

Successful candidates in 2018 for Ordinary Fellowship and successful nominations for Honorary and by Distinction awards will be formally presented to the President at the Faculty's Annual Fellowship, Membership and Awards Ceremony on 1 November 2018 at the Royal College of Physicians, London.