New appointments on the Trainees’ Committee

Posted on: Tuesday 16 February 2021
Author: FPM

We are delighted to announce new appointments on the Trainees’ Committee:

Dr Graça Alves da Cunha Coutinho was appointed the new chairperson of the Trainees’ Committee.

Dr Andrew Harper and Dr Sanjay Khanna were appointed new members of the Trainees’ Committee.

I am truly excited to be appointed the new chairperson of the Trainees’ Committee. We are going through challenging times during the COVID-19 pandemic. Despite this challenge, FPM delivered the Diploma in Pharmaceutical Medicine exam online and it will be launching a new curriculum for the pharmaceutical medicine specialty training (PMST) programme. The Trainees’ Committee will play its part representing trainees and assisting FPM in making the trainees’ transition to the new curriculum as smooth as possible.

Graca Alves da Cunha Coutinho

Chair, Trainees' Committee

I am delighted to have been appointed to the Trainees’ Committee and look forward to working with colleagues to help further advance the science and practice of pharmaceutical medicine.

Andrew Harper

Member, Trainees' Committee

I am very excited to be joining FPM’s Trainees’ Committee. I have thoroughly enjoyed my PMST experience so far and welcome the opportunity to play an active role in shaping the future of our specialty. I look forward to representing my peers and promoting the programme to prospective candidates.

Sanjay Khanna MFPM

Member, Trainees' Committee

FPM Trainees Committee Appointments