

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine

Advancing the science and practice of pharmaceutical medicine for the benefit of the public

A: 19 Angel Gate, 326a City Road, London, EC1V 2PT | T: +44(0) 20 3696 9040 W: <u>fpm.org.uk</u> | E: <u>fpm@fpm.org.uk</u>

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Virtual meeting to be held at 11:00-13:00 on Friday 4 November 2022

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87996235148?pwd=WTJuN2JpNHFFdUJGcUZuWXJyZDF5QT09

Meeting ID: 879 9623 5148 Passcode: 095035

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome President
- 2. In memory of FPM members who have died this year President
- 3. Apologies for Absence (please send to fpm@fpm.org.uk) Registrar
- 4. Approval of Minutes of the AGM held on 10 November 2021 (AGM22A) President
- Report from the Officers
 5.1 Vice President
 5.2 Treasurer
 5.3 Registrar

6. Resolution to be put to the vote of the AGM - President To re-appoint Sayer Vincent as external auditors for the financial period 1 Jan 2022 – 31 Dec 2022 and to authorise the Board of Trustees to agree the level of remuneration.

- 7. Trustee Appointments 2022 Registrar
- 8. Fellowship and Awards Committee 2022 Registrar

8.1 Fellowship

To report Temitope Adeoye, Rajan Bajracharya, Punam Bharani, Timothy Crossman, Alexander Douglas, Neil Fawkes, Daniel Jabbari, Jonathan Liu, Anand Nayudu, Nicholas Probert, Rajesh Rout and Maciej Zatonski were elected to Fellowship by the Board on 12 May 2022.

8.2 Honorary Fellowship

To report Lucy Chappell, Clive Page, Michael Okorie, Andrew Benzie and Eckart Schwarz were awarded Honorary Fellowship by the Board on 12 May 2022.

8.3 Honorary Membership

To report that Jim Elliot and Anzal Quran were awarded Honorary Membership by the Board on 12 May 2022.

8.4 Membership by Distinction

To report Daniela Dastros-Pitei, David Goldsmith, Marcin Mankowski, Viraj Ajodhya's and Jian Swartz were awarded Membership by Distinction by the Board on 12 May 2022.

8.5 Volunteer Award

To report that Professor Penny Ward was awarded the Volunteer Award by the Board on 12 May 2022.

8.6 President's Medal

To report that Professor Alan Boyd was awarded the President's Medal by the Board on 12 May 2022.

- 9. Open session for questions on received reports (AGM22B) (Members are requested to submit questions in advance to <u>fpm@fpm.org.uk</u>)
- 10. Chief Executive update Dr Marcia Philbin, Chief Executive
- 11. President's Speech Dr Flic Gabbay, President
- **12.** Result of the resolution put to the vote *President The result of the vote.*
- 13. Any Other Business President
- **14.** Date of Annual General Meeting 2023 President The date of the 2023 Annual General Meeting is to be announced.
- 15. Close of formal proceedings President
- 16. Post meeting member network (12:30-13:00) President