

Advancing the science and practice of pharmaceutical medicine for the benefit of the public

A: 19 Angel Gate, 326a City Road, London, EC1V 2PT | T: +44(0) 20 3696 9044

W: fpm.org.uk | E: fpm@fpm.org.uk

# **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021**

Virtual meeting to be held at 17:30 – 18:50 on Wednesday 10 November 2021

### AGENDA

- 1. Welcome President
- 2. Chief Executive update Marcia Philbin
- 3. In memory of FPM members who have died this year President
- 4. Apologies for Absence (please send to fpm@fpm.org.uk) Registrar
- 5. Approval of Minutes of the AGM held on 25 November 2020 President
- 6. Resolution to be put to the vote of the AGM President

  To re-appoint Sayer Vincent as external auditors for the financial period 1 Jan 2021 31 Dec
  2021 and to authorise the Board of Trustees to agree the level of remuneration.
- 7. Trustee Appointments 2021 Registrar
- 8. Fellowship and Awards Committee 2021 Registrar

#### 8.1 Fellowship

To report Dr Mohammed Ahmed, Dr Ruslan Croitoru, Dr Elizabeth Croydon, Dr Stevan Emmett, Dr Fiona Frahm, Dr Sadia Halim, Dr Ravi Jandhyala, Dr Jonathan Janes, Dr Bryn Jones, Dr Yasser Kamel, Dr Blerina Kola, Dr Jasmine Lichfield, Dr Grace Macaulay, Dr Richard Ng Kwet Shing, Dr Sarah-Jane Reeder, Dr James Relf, Dr Essra Ridha, Dr Bruno Rosen, Dr Ian Sabir, Dr Arunesh Sil, Dr Mehrnaz Tadayon, Dr Peter Tooley and Dr Satish Venkateshan were elected to Fellowship by the Board on 7 July 2021.

#### 8.2 Honorary Fellowship

To report Prof Richard Barker, Ms Kate Bingham and Dr William Van't Hoff were awarded Honorary Fellowship by the Board on 7 July 2021.

### 8.3 Honorary Membership

To report that Dr Renata Crome and Ms Trishna Bharadia were awarded Honorary Membership by the Board on 7 July 2021.

## 8.4 Membership by Distinction

To report that Dr Craig Hartford Dr Susan Galbraith Dr Duncan McHale and Dr Mary McHale were awarded Membership by Distinction by the Board on 7 July 2021.

#### 8.5 President's Medal

To report that Dr Susan Bews was awarded the President's Medal by the Board on 7 July 2021.

- 9. Open session for questions on received reports (AGM21B) (Members are requested to submit questions in advance to <a href="mailto:fpm@fpm.org.uk">fpm@fpm.org.uk</a>)
- **10. Transfer of Presidency –** *President and President-elect*
- 11. New President's Speech Dr Flic Gabbay, President
- **12.** Result of the resolution put to the vote *President The result of the vote.*
- 13. Any Other Business President
- **14.** Date of Annual General Meeting 2022 President

  The date of the 2022 Annual General Meeting is to be announced.
- 15. Close of formal proceedings President
- 16. Post meeting member network (18:50-19:20) Chief Executive